RSS

Twenty One Pilots: Can’t Help Falling In Love

10 Jun

My daughter lives and breathes Twenty One Pilots. My mother bought her a ukulele for Christmas (the same brand as Tyler Joseph, OMG!) and she plays it daily. So it’s become a ‘if you can’t beat them, join them’ mentality in our house in regards to this band. Not that I need a whole lot of persuading to listen to them, because I do really like their sound all on it’s own.

I ran across this video last night, while falling into the time suck that is YouTube. I not only instantly loved this rendition of Elvis Presley’s ‘Can’t Help Falling in Love’ but I like the video too. The part where the crowd sings along brings a smile to my face and a tear to my eye. I’m so sentimental!

 

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 10, 2017 in Music

 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “Twenty One Pilots: Can’t Help Falling In Love

  1. SueBC

    June 10, 2017 at 11:18 am

    What a great version! I really like that. Thanks for sharing it.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. prettymisstaken

    June 10, 2017 at 1:07 pm

    How I’m feeling… thank you, so beautiful and will lull me to sleep… ❤

    Actually been feeling like this for 2 years now… and it's just there, it exists in pure form.

    P.S. (…as well as naughty form but hey I probably shouldn't be blabbing such private thoughts on here, I wonder if I should ring that special guy's number again?)

    Like

     
  3. Servetus

    June 10, 2017 at 3:28 pm

    I only know the one song (“Stressed Out”) but I find it charming that they play the ukulele. The hip kids of the 1920s are smiling and nodding.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • KellyDS

      June 10, 2017 at 3:38 pm

      they use the ukulele in several of their songs, so all my daughter’s friends are buying ukuleles and learning to play 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Servetus

        June 10, 2017 at 3:40 pm

        it has the advantage that it’s not too hard to learn how to play it quickly — in Canada, for years, they used it as the “first instrument” (sort of like many US fourth graders learn to play the recorder).

        Liked by 2 people

         

Leave a Reply

 
